The Aliens are Coming!

October 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

Alienware M17xSo, I just ordered a new computer two nights ago… finally. I started out looking into getting a Mac, but for the price of what I was looking at, I could get a decent Alienware. And that’s exactly what I did. I wanted the screen to be about the same size, so I went with the M17x. Anyway, here’s the build:

System Color Alienware M17x, Soft Touch Stealth Black
Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64bit
Processor Intel® Core™ i7 2860QM 2.5GHz (3.6GHz with Turbo Boost, 8MB Cache)
Memory 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 at 1600MHz (4DIMMS)
Display Panel 17.3-inch WideFHD 1920 x 1080 60Hz WLED
Video Card 1.5GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560M
Hard Drive 1TB RAID 0 (2x 500GB) 7200RPM SATA 3Gb/s
Optical Drives Slot-Load Dual Layer DVD Burner (DVD±RW, CD-RW)
Sound Internal High-Definition 5.1 Surround Sound Audio
Wireless Intel Centrino Wireless-N 1000

Alienware NameplateOf course, the nameplate says “Tierkönig,” as I use it for everything.

According to everything so far, the computer should be shipped by October 31st and arrive here November 3rd. Let’s hope it’s everything I expect it to be and more…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Aliens are Coming! at Sanguified Strings.

meta